I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by the one and only Simply.Fernanda! Check out her blog I absolutely love reading her posts! I’m so thrilled that she thought of my blog for this nomination. I really appreciate it! The sequence entails me telling you all a little about my journey as a blogger, my advise to other bloggers, and then I will finish by nominating other blogs for this award. Enjoy!

My Journey as a Blogger:

I started my blog about a month ago on May 25th, 2016. Growing up I always kept a diary because I liked to look back on my entries and see what was going on in my life. Subconsciously, I think it actually helped me cope with difficult times in my life as well. As you know from my other blog posts I struggle with anxiety and depression. I am the queen of overthinking the smallest things, so writing keeps my mind busy. The problem with keeping a journal is; 1. you tend to lose them often and they can end up in anyone’s hands and 2. writing takes a very long time and I have a love for typing which is why I chose to be in the administration field. A couple months ago one of my cousins started a blog on this website that I became fascinated with and I slowly started seeing other people post their blogs on Facebook as well. I was really interested in starting a blog of my own, but I couldn’t think of a topic and I didn’t know how to run this site at all. The more I thought about it, the more I realized that I had a diagnosis of PCOS and could talk about that sense many woman can relate. I didn’t have enough material to work with though, so I started adding daily prompts in as well. About a week ago I noticed a post in a group I’m a member of on Facebook that was calling out to people who needed positivity in their life. She started a separate group for those who wanted to join and read the book called, “A Secret”. I was intrigued because not only do I love reading, but I also have a tendency to overthink things and can use some positive vibes in my life. So far this book has been life changing and I decided that instead of talking about my illness’s etc on my blog, I would instead change it to a self-improvement blog. It’s something many people can relate to because of the negative thoughts that are constantly consuming the mind. That’s my blogging story up to this point. I’m excited to see where my blogging experience continues to take me!

My Advice to Other Bloggers:

My advice varies on what type of blog you are wishing to create. If you’re wanting a popular blog with followers who are going through the same experiences as you, then create a niche blog, or a blog that has one topic that you continually write about. If you are writing a personal blog for yourself, then just have fun with it and write about anything and everything going on in your life! Blogging is supposed to be a fun and a stress-relieving experience, so if you’re worrying about what other people think of your blog and are not enjoying what you’re writing then you won’t get the benefits of blogging. Don’t worry about the amount of followers or likes you have. Do it for yourself! 🙂

My Nominees:

I’m choosing to make this a more personal experience, so I will be going to other people’s blogs to personally nominate them and I also want to check out some new blogs before I choose my nominees!

The Rules
1. Write a post to show your award.
2. Thank the person who nominated you.
3. Briefly describe your journey as a blogger.
4. Give advice to other bloggers.
5. Nominate other deserving bloggers.

