Hello my fellow bloggers. It’s been awhile since I’ve written anything due to my life getting quite hectic for awhile.

I told you all that I would keep you updated on how my Michigan trip was, and for the most part it went great. It is always such a blessing to see my nephews I can’t believe Reese is now 8, Dante 5, and the newest addition whom I hadn’t even met yet, Rowan, is 2! My favorite part of the trip was definitely boating down Lake Michigan, but also getting to go to Sault Saint Michigan, which is right by the border of Canada. I don’t have a passport, but I was only one lock and a bridge away from Sault Saint Marie, Canada. It’s amazing to think that they are still ran by the queen, yet are such a short distance away. 

Although the the trip was fun it was a little long and as I said in a previous blog, I don’t do well with with trips and tend to get quite depressed and homesick. This in return caused Chad and I to have a falling out. I learned I could never have a long distance relationship mostly because of the attention I crave yet can’t receive being hundreds of miles away. I was pretty hysterical as we discussed going out deprecate ways, but of course we didn’t. Strong couples get through things and we talked our issues out and also talked about what we each needed to work on to have a better functioning relationship. We’re doing great now that I’m back, so thankfully it was just a bump In the road. 

Here are a few pictures from my trip before I get into the next part of my blog.

As soon as I got home I went back to work and literally the following weekend (Independence Day weekend) Chad and I took off for Steamboat Springs which is only about 4 hours from where I live. If you keep up with my blogs than you know how much I love the mountains and being up in Steamboat blew my mind. The views were absolutely incredible. We went to botanical gardens and then checked into the ski resort were we would be staying at for the next 3 nights. Everything was great until Chad came into the room from being outside on the phone with his dad and gave me the news that my beloved dog *baby* Winston ran away. I spiraled extremely quick. I cried for hours upon hours upon hours. Winston was posted on every Facebook and Craigslist page I could find and I was offering quite the reward for his safe return. Our night was ruined. Chad suggested we try to get a refund due to the state I was in because he knew that I wouldn’t enjoy any of the trip if no one found him. My picture of Winston was shared about 100 times. I spent the first night in steamboat crying myself to sleep in Chad’s arms. 

The following day we went to Fish Creek Falls which was extremely beautiful. It’s the first actual waterfall I’ve seen. Afterwards we went on a Gondola up StWerner  Mountain which was incredible, but I still couldn’t help feeling a bit down in the dumps. I decided to check our county’s Humane Society page and saw Winston (whom they named Darren) on the lost dogs page. I was ecstatic and my mom went and picked him up right away. Apparently Winston’s picture was shared through Facebook so many times that the lady who worked at the Humane Society saw the post and was going to call me regardless. The previous night the Humane Society took in 45 dogs due to the fireworks scaring them off. Luckily, the cops were very lenient with tickets due to it being Fourth of July weekend. 

The rest of the weekend was spent swimming, inner tubing down the Yampa River, fishing, and the best Independence Day firework show I have seen in my 24 years of life. I’m so thankful that everything turned out okay minus a few frustrations during the trip. 


Now it’s back to reality. I caught up on house chores today and am waiting to go back to work. I will continue working on some more poetry to share with you all. 

Thanks for following and happy blogging! 

