First off I just want to say thank you to everyone that followed me to Poet’s corner. My poems are becoming so much bigger than I ever thought they would and it’s all thanks to everyone’s support! Here’s one of my personal favorites I’ve written.

Sticks and stones may break my bones
But words will shatter my soul

My heart that was once filled with love is slowly turning into an empty black hole

Sticks and stones will leave scars on my skin
But your words leave scars within

I am classified as victim but I am also to blame
I constantly am giving you the power to continue your sick little game

Sorry is just another word that so often I hear
And when you hear “I’m sorry” so much the meaning starts to disappear

Words can break someone into thousands of pieces
but they can also put them back together

Choose your words wisely because what you say can impact someone’s life forever.

